Gold Investment Index Page

Contents
Main Page
Krugerrands
Krugerrand Information
Krugerrands For Sale
Sovereigns
Sovereign Information Sovereigns For Sale
Year 2000 Sovereigns
Gold Bars
Bars Information
Bars For Sale
Half Sovereigns
Half Sovereign Information
Half Sovereigns For Sale
Year 2000 Half Sovereigns
About Us
Our Selling Terms
Order Form UK
Order Form USA

Allgold of Sevenoaks (Clive King) & Copyright Theft
Allgold of Sevenoaks (allgoldcoins.co.uk) of Sevenoaks, Kent is yet another dishonest dealer who has used our copyright images without permission.

Copyright Theft is Dishonest - Can You Trust This Dealer?
Using other people's copyright images is illegal, it is dishonest, and it is unethical. Using the hard work of a fellow dealer to sell the same goods in competition with him demonstrates an extremely low standard of ethics. We would not recommend anybody to transact business with this person or company.

Allgold of Sevenoaks Website
We have noticed Allgold Coins stealing our photographs to use on eBay at least twice in the past.
In October 2009, we also noticed another of our images being used on Allgold's website. It's actually one of our older, and less good, images, which dates back to November 2004. since then, we have re-photographed most of the coins on our websites and replaced them with bigger, better images.
We see from Nominet that the domain name allgoldcoins.co.uk was first registered on 8th September 2003, apparently to a UK individual called "ALLGOLD OF SEVENOAKS", which strikes us as a very unusual name for a person.
In fact according to the nominet lookup page:-

Domain name: allgoldcoins.co.uk
Registrant: ALLGOLD OF SEVENOAKS
Registrant type: UK Individual
Registrant's address: The registrant is a non-trading individual who has opted to have their address omitted from the WHOIS service.
Relevant dates: Registered on: 08-Sep-2003 Renewal date: 08-Sep-2011 Last updated: 03-Oct-2009
Registration status: Registered until renewal date.

Unusual?
We looked at Allgold's website to see what they would reveal about themselves:

According to Allgold's "About Us" Page:-

Allgold, PO BOX 260, Wallington, Surrey, SM5 4AH
Tel: 0844 544 7952

Quality Coins
Based in Wallington, Surrey, we supply the very highest quality coins available. We are market leaders in the supply of Rare and Scarce sovereigns from 1817 - 2004, including all modern proof sets along with two and five pound coins.
Service of Excellence
Our aim is not only to supply coins but the very highest standards in customer service available. We will do all we can to make sure that all customers are totally satisfied with there (sic) purchase. Unlike some other dealers we will always answer your Emails within hours as every customer and every question to us is very important to us. We do not collect negative feedback as an occupational hazard we aim for 100% satisfaction all the time not just some of the time. Please read our eBay feedback for our customer’s (sic) .
Free Services
We give free advice on any coin related question, so if you want to know about anything from Mintmarks to Overstrikes drop us an Email we will be only to happy to help.
Free Valuation Service
If you want a valuation then just send us a good quality scan, and we will give you an honest appraisal.
We Buy Gold Coins! Any quality and any quantity anytime at the best prices available.
Contact Allgold by email or check out our Sell Your Coins Page
Site design by Cyber Visions
Site content © Allgold Of Sevenoaks 2005

Who would have thought such an honest (although they do not claim this) reputable company would resort to stealing images from their competitors?
Surprisingly, their website does not appear to have an "About Us" page, although it does have their name and address on their "Contact Us" page.
We quote below a few extracts from the so - called Modern English Gold Coins page of their website:

Sevenoaks or Wallington? Kent or Surrey?
The more we look, the curiouser it gets. Why does this individual or company call itself Allgold of Sevenoaks (which is in Kent), when it is based in Wallington, Surrey, 24 miles and almost an hour away by road?
Perhaps because it sounds better? We must admit we don't know, and your guess is likely to be just as good as ours.

What's Wrong?
It is dishonest and unethical to pirate and steal other people's work by using high quality copyright photographs without the owner's consent. To do so in competition with them is doubly devious. We can partially understand why they do it; it is quick and easy (but then so is robbing people).
In this case Allgold of Sevenoaks and its owners could not be bothered to take the time and trouble of photographing a number of different coins themselves, or paying a professional photographer to do it for them, so they decided it was quicker and easier to steal ours instead. If you compare our (small) photograph with others on their website, you can easily see why they used ours! They probably also thought we would not notice.
For these reasons, we conclude the Allgold of Sevenoaks are dishonest and unethical, and we recommend anybody to avoid doing business with them. If they will cheat us by stealing our photographs, what would they do to you for your gold coins or your money?
We also note that Allgold of Sevenoaks include a copyright notice on the pages of their website, thus laying claim to ownership of our photograph they have used.

Copyright Notice
Please see our "Copyright" page for further information.

Buying Gold Coins & Bars on eBay

Selling Gold Coins & Bars on eBay

Copyright Thieves on eBay
We already have a page naming and shaming dealers using our images without permission. It's time we did the same for eBay, although if we include them all, this could be a very long page.

Alphabetical Listing of Other Copyright Theft Sites

Other Scams

Other Web Sites
All comments about copyright also cover content of all our other websites including, but not limited to:-

Allgold of Sevenoaks's 'Modern English Gold Coins' Page
Allgold of Sevenoaks' "Modern English Gold Coins" Page

Other Copyright Abuse

Our Images

Our 1981 Gold Proof Five Pounds Reverse Photo
Our 1981 Gold Proof Five Pounds Reverse Photo

 


"Tax Free Gold" website is owned and operated by Chard (1964) Limited
521 Lytham Road, Blackpool, Lancashire, FY4 1RJ, England. Telephone (44) - (0) 1253 - 343081 & 316238; Fax 408058;
E-mail: Contact Us  The URL for our main page is: http://www.taxfreegold.co.uk/index.html